My Sketches – Abhilash Gopi

My Sketches – By Abhilash Gopi.

It has been an unusually long time before I have resumed my sketching once again.

I will not be able to put in my sketches which I had undertaken from 1978 onwards to 2001, but I would as and when get it done now.

1) This is my first ink sketch after a long time – Apr.11, 2011

It is a minature sketch with moderate detailing. Sure, the sketches will get better once I get into the thick of things.

A barn
Moderate Detailing – Ink Sketch of a barn

2) Sketches to pass my time during my easter holidays, 2011.

Jesus Christ - The Ultimate Sacrifice
Jesus Christ – The Ultimate Sacrifice

3) A scene from home (my son watching TV).

My son watching TV
My son watching TV

4) A view of the majestic Rajagiri School of Engineering, Kakkanad.

Rajagiri School of Engineering, Kakkanad
Rajagiri School of Engineering, Kakkanad

5) A keralite villager.

A villager from Kerala
A villager from Kerala

6) A landscape

A landscape
A landscape

7) Bamboo shoots – a mainstay sketch for most sketchers and  painters

Bamboo shoots
Bamboo shoots
One thought on “My Sketches – Abhilash Gopi”

Leave a Reply

