3 to 4 minute sketches

3 to 4 minute sketches

 

A day in the life of a software professional is beset with tight schedules and deadlines. In order to make my daily grind interesting and fruitful; I sometimes do involve in doing 3 to 4 minute sketches to break the monotony. All the sketches are done on a business visiting card (definitely obsolete cards…)

Here are some of my recent sketches typically done in 3 to 4 minutes.

 

Michael Jackson, my favorite idol. I am crazy about him. His songs make me groove. Here’s my 4 minute sketch celebrating the greatest entertainer on earth.

 

 

Michael Jackson - The King of Pop
Michael Jackson – The King of Pop

Living in Cochin has made me look up to the wonderful seascapes. Here is a simple sketch done in 2 minutes.

 

Kerala - Scenic beauty
Kerala – Scenic beauty

 

Surveillance in the IT industry adds to the overflowing woes of the software professionals. Already hounded by deadlines and the constant usage of the gray matter; surveillance adds to the discomfort. Here I have a sketch to protest against this practice. It was done in 4 minutes.

 

Surveillance - Face the reality
Surveillance – Face the reality

 

Bamboo shoots. The favorite of all artists because it adds dimension to the sketch when you bring it to life. This was done in 3 minutes.

 

Bamboo Shoots - The favorite of all artists
Bamboo Shoots – The favorite of all artists

 

I did this sketch to put down my imagination on paper. Hope it augers well with you. It was done in 2 minutes.

 

A Tree and Shrubs - My imagination
A Tree and Shrubs – My imagination

 

 

One of the many landscapes I usually see on Natural  Geographic on the rugged terrain of Australia. This may not seem to be out of Australia for you, but for me it does. I made it simple and downright blatant. It was done in 2 minutes.

 

The rugged landscape of Australia
The rugged landscape of Australia

 

I noticed this tree during one of my usual journeys. I was on the way to Chennai from Ernakulam and I happened to see this tree magnificent against the backdrop of a hill in Palakkad. I put it down on paper and here it is for you. It took me 3 minutes to get this down.

 

 

The magnificent loner - A scene from Palakkad
The magnificent loner – A scene from Palakkad

 

This is a sketch out of my imagination, of a tree in autumn. It was done in 3 minutes.

 

A tree in autumn - Reality of life
A tree in autumn – Reality of life

 

Metallica, my favorite heavy metal band. I put down one of their song posters “Justice for all” in this sketch. It was done in 5 minutes.

 

Metallica - Justice for all (Makes sense in the world today)
Metallica – Justice for all (Makes sense in the world today)

 

 

 

One thought on “3 to 4 minute sketches

Leave a Reply

