Michael Jackson – A glass painting sketch

Michael Jackson – A glass painting sketch

Saturday, Nov.29, 2014

A weekend when I typically look out for pursuing my hobbies and interests. As part of the School curriculum, my son had an introduction to Glass Painting. He came back excited from his share of knowledge and was very vociferous when he was explaining it to me in detail. I stood with rapt attention savoring the know-how. My mind was stirring up my drawing instincts.

Michael Jackson - King of Pop
Michael Jackson – King of Pop

As a part of his exercise, he had to do an assignment in this and get back to the school within 2 days. He thought and picked up a rather simple subject. Like all beginner students, he picked up a flower and went about his task. Watching him carrying on with his work meticulously gave me an insight into what needs to be done, since this is a new area for me to venture out. I watched him do it. Once armed with the basics, I set about my task of creating my own paintings.

The biggest worry at this stage was to find out an apt subject. Very soon, I set my mind on doing a Michael Jackson glass painting, for he is my favorite.

Here it is for you to see. My first glass painting with my most loved and favorite idol. It sure will have some shortcomings. Sure, will get better.

Michael Jackson - Entertainer of the Century
Michael Jackson – Entertainer of the Century
Leave a Reply

